“Enough Is Enough.”

I try very hard to remain optimistic and upbeat at all times. And I *do* mean try because some days I just don’t feel like it. It being the minor irritations that cloud the big picture.

I don’t usually give up on the big picture stuff, in fact I can’t recall the last time I did. (Although I’m sure I have because no one’s life is that perfect.)

I will tell you, that despite the Zen notion of before enlightenment chop wood, carry water and after enlightenment chop wood, carry water, on this particular day I am sick of simply cleaning up.

When I was alone it was one plate, one fork, one cup. Then with two it was my stuff and your stuff, meaning less tidiness. Then alone came the third and rest assured, the smallest one makes the biggest mess… and can’t clean it all up alone.

So I throw the towel in… into the washer along with everything and anything else because at this point, who cares? I throw the dishes in…. into the sink because the dishwashing machine hasn’t worked properly in about 3 years and is now a storage facility for glass jars, potato chips, fish food. When I reported to the 2nd one that the dishwasher wasn’t working, the response was that *I* didn’t know how to work it properly.  Operator error. Despite the fact that I was able to operate the dishwasher without any problem for 10 years… ready to throw the towel in on that one too.

