Tags

,

Pens and Pencils

Writing in response to today’s post… the last time I wrote something substantial by hand.

Am actually blogging to try and get away from my dependence on writing by hand. Caught between typing and handwriting, my handwriting only gets worse, without any personality (unless, perchance, my personality is getting worse?).

Hands free.

Give me a hand.

Give a hand to …. me.

Gotta hand it to you.

Hands up.

Hands down.

I’m pretty handy.

Makes me think of the zen saying.  Before enlightenment, chop wood, carry water. After enlightenment, chop wood, carry water.

How do we do those today? I mean other than paying people to do those mundane things that are necessary in daily life, regardless. And if you don’t chop your own wood or carry your own water, how will you ever know?

I digress.

