Tags

Image Search

Ha. Well played, WordPress. I see what you’re doing here.  How the heck do I post an image in this newbie screwme blog?

index

HA. Skills, I got ’em.

Back to the issue at hand, what does the 11th image of holiday bring to mind? A toss up.

First this means a ‘family’ vacation, of which I do not want to do. Plan, ask, organize and wind up having to the whatever someone else wants to do rather than what I want to do, or risk the same verbal putdowns that I can just as easily hear at home. Or just like at home, being treated like a little kid while the grown up in the relationship ignores me. It means stress, germs and laundry/put everything away upon return.

Second, it means the time is coming when I will be able to take this holiday and actually enjoy myself and do what I would like to do, which is both spend time alone and spend time with someone that is actually fun and pleasant to be with…

Thirdly, it brings to mind the reality that you can’t run away from your problems. The very things you are getting away from will be there when you get back.

Fourthly, a change is as good as a rest. I’ll take a double of both please, sin hielo.

